10A NCAC 28A .0205       OFFICERS

(a)  Each human rights committee shall elect by a majority a chairperson to serve for a period of two years. No person shall serve more than two consecutive terms as chairperson. The chairperson shall be a committee member who does not work directly with clients at the state facility.

(b)  Other officers may be elected as needed based on a majority vote of the Committee.


History Note:        Authority G.S. 122C‑64; 131E‑67; 143B‑147;

Eff. October 1, 1984;

Amended Eff. July 1, 1989;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. June 24, 2017.