(a)  The owner or operator of a Title V facility shall report by June 30th of each year the actual emissions during the previous calendar year of:

(1)           volatile organic compounds,

(2)           nitrogen oxides,

(3)           total suspended particulates,

(4)           sulfur dioxide,

(5)           fluorine,

(6)           hydrogen chloride,

(7)           hydrogen fluoride,

(8)           hydrogen sulfide,

(9)           methyl chloroform,

(10)         methylene chloride,

(11)         ozone,

(12)         chlorine,

(13)         hydrazine,

(14)         phosphine,

(15)         particulate matter (PM10),

(16)         carbon monoxide,

(17)         lead, and

(18)         perchloroethylene.

(b)  The accuracy of the report required by Paragraph (a) of this Rule shall be certified by a responsible official of the facility as defined under 40 CFR 70.2.

(c)  The owner or operator of a facility not included in Paragraph (a) of this Rule, other than a transportation facility, that has actual emissions of 25 tons per year or more of nitrogen oxides or volatile organic compounds shall report by June 30th of each year the actual emissions of nitrogen oxides and volatile organic compounds during the previous calendar year, if the facility is in:

(1)           Cabarrus County,

(2)           Davidson County,

(3)           Durham County,

(4)           Forsyth County,

(5)           Gaston County,

(6)           Guilford County,

(7)           Lincoln County,

(8)           Mecklenburg County,

(9)           Rowan County,

(10)         Union County,

(11)         Wake County,

(12)         Davidson Township and Coddle Creek Township in Iredell County,

(13)         Dutchville Township in Granville County, or

(14)         that part of Davie County bounded by the Yadkin River, Dutchmans Creek, North Carolina Highway 801, Fulton Creek and back to the Yadkin River.

(d)  The annual reporting requirement under Paragraph (c) of this Rule shall begin with calendar year 2007 emissions for facilities in Cabarrus, Lincoln, Rowan, and Union counties and Davidson Township and Coddle Creek Township in Iredell County.

(e)  The report shall be in or on such form as may be established by the Director. The Director may require reporting for sources within a facility, for other facilities, or for other pollutants, parameters, or information, by permit condition or pursuant to 15A NCAC 02D .0202 (Registration of Air Pollution Sources).


History Note:        Filed as a Temporary Adoption Eff. March 8, 1994 for a period of 180 days or until the permanent rule is effective, whichever is sooner;

Authority G.S. 143‑215.3(a)(1),(1a),(1b),(1d); 143‑215.65; 143‑215.107; 143B‑282; 150B‑21.6;

Eff. July 1, 1994;

Amended Eff. July 1, 2007; July 1, 1998; July 1, 1996.